Eco-Friendly Exercise.

STORM believes that together through the primal power of exercise, we can initiate a movement that sustains and supports our planet.

We have a real belief that all the small changes we can easily adopt in our day to day lives can have a BIG impact on our planet, not only today but for the world we will leave behind tomorrow. No one can do everything, but everyone can do something.

 

    • We only work with suppliers that can demonstrate that they leave a positive environmental footprint in terms of their manufacturing and logistics.
    • We do not use one time plastic at all in our studios, even our bin liners are produced from plastic waste removed from our oceans by a mega cool German brand; WILDPLASTIC.
    • We removed all disinfectant spray bottles and paper tissue from our studios for a more environmentally friendly option, allowing us to reduce the waste produced by approximately 70%.
    • Our protein shakes are not served in disposable cups and we offer only 100% bamboo straws which you can purchase from our studios. If you want to take your shake away then you can bring your own re-usable cup. In fact we actively encourage this at STORM.
Did you know?

  • Our exclusive STORM clothing range is designed by Re-Athlete. Re-Athlete only sources its materials used locally from ethically sourced suppliers and is made to order meaning you can be creative whilst knowing you are reducing waste significantly. Not a lot of people realize that mass produced clothing is not good for the environment. STORM aims to educate whilst you are on your fitness journey.
  • Our STORM drink bottles are also supplied by Re-Athlete and are 100% Bio-Degradable and BPA free, making it a more environmentally friendly option you can use again and again.
The 1001 Campaign. You sweat it, We plant it.
More info following soon.
0
'Green Credits'

you will become widely acknowledged as one of our ‘Super Trooper’

For this achievement you will be rewarded with a very special pair of WHITE/GOLD STORM boxing mitts, truly unique to being a 'Super Trooper' .

We will also invite 1 lucky member of the Trooper community to join us on a beach clean up that will see STORM support the beautiful island of Fuerteventura to keep their beaches wonderfully clean. STORM will support with trips 3 times per year and each time a Trooper will be chosen at random to come and help us!

We truly believe that STORM is creating a movement that allows us to see fitness through a completely different set of eyes and mindset. This truly is fitness that gives back to the world we live in today, whilst supporting change for the world tomorrow. We are the STORM.

Let us tell you more about the 2 projects we have chosen to start our ‘SUSTAINABLE JOURNEY'

We hope you LOVE this approach and enjoy coming with us on this mission to support our planet.

The 2 projects we have chosen impact all of us no matter where we live in the world. 

The Oceans & The Rainforests.

Project Number 1 – Playa Pallet Beach Clean Project through Clean Ocean Project.

The Playa Pallet is a wooden bin made out of used pallets for the beach. Currently Clean Ocean Project has 30x Playa Pallet bins all over the island of Fuerteventura. The idea is simple: We create beach clean-ups that are 24/7, 365 days a year!

Our dream is that by providing more and more Playa Pallet bins we will encourage people to pick up whatever trash they find when visiting our beaches.

Clean Ocean Project has been running the project for 2 years now and have been seeing some AMAZING results.

The Playa Pallet bins are being filled up with trash collected from our beaches every week!

Together with the support of the STORM Trooper community, Clean Ocean Project has a dream!

That dream is to provide and maintain another 16 Playa Pallet bins  to place on the east coast of Fuerteventura whilst maintaining the existing Playa pallet bins already on the island, and to educate the beach users by creating more signage, ensuring the bins already provided are being used in the correct manner.

Project Number 2 – Uaxactun, Guatemala , Youth, community restoration and native tree nursery through Tre.

Part of the largest intact forest in Central America, the community of Uaxactun has a long history of conserving their forests through sustainable harvests of non-timber and timber products. STORM Boutique Fitness and it‘s Trooper community is proud to  provide support for the development of community nursery of trees from the forest to supply this community and those nearby with seeds from the forests. These trees will also be used to create a ‘nature trail’ for ecotourism purposes, supporting local livelihoods and youth entrepreneurship.

The STORM Fitness & Sustainability Story doesn't stop there!
The STORM Plogging Community.

We are also going to be introducing a brand NEW community of Troopers – The ‘STORM Ploggers’. Easily identified by their branded jackets fully armed with Go Pro‘s, and the fact they are running with WILDPLASTIC bin liners full of trash collected from our streets and parks.

We want to help support the clean up of the communities we live in. STORM has linked fitness and the environment again to create the ‘STORM Ploggers’ we can get fit, have fun and continue to give back not just in our studios but also out in the fresh outdoors.

Want to join us? Follow us on social media for more information and how you can support us and get involved.

fbpx
Eco-Friendly Exercise.

STORM believes that together through the primal power of exercise, we can initiate a movement that sustains and supports our planet.

Wir glauben fest daran, dass all die kleinen Veränderungen, die wir in unserem täglichen Leben vornehmen können, einen STARKEN Einfluss auf unseren Planeten haben. Nicht nur heute, sondern auch für die Welt von morgen.

  •  
    • Wir arbeiten nur mit Lieferanten zusammen, die einen ökologischen Fußabdruck in Bezug auf ihre Herstellung nachweisen können.
    • Wir verwenden in unseren Studios kein einziges Mal Plastik. Sogar unsere Müllsäcke werden aus Plastikmüll hergestellt. Dieser Plastikmüll wird von einer mega coolen deutschen Marke aus unseren Ozeanen entfernt; WILDPLASTIC.
    • Wir haben alle Desinfektionssprayflaschen und Papiertücher aus unseren Studios entfernt, um eine umweltfreundlichere Option zu wählen. Dadurch konnten wir das Abfallaufkommen um ca. 70% reduzieren.
    • Unsere Proteinshakes werden nicht in Einwegbechern serviert. Wir bieten nur Strohhalme aus 100% Bambus an. Du kannst sie in unseren Studios kaufen. Wenn Du Deinen Shake mitnehmen möchtest, kannst Du gerne Deinen eigenen wiederverwendbaren Becher mitbringen.
Wusstest Du schon?
    • Unsere exklusive STORM Bekleidungsserie wird von Re-Athlete entworfen. Re-Athlete bezieht seine Materialien nur lokal von ethischen Lieferanten. Die Kleidung wird nur auf Bestellung gefertigt. Ist Dir bewusst, dass massenproduzierte Kleidung nicht gut für die Umwelt ist? STORM setzt sich zum Ziel, aufzuklären, während Du Dich auf Deinem Fitnessweg befindest.
    • Unsere STORM Trinkflaschen werden ebenfalls von Re-Athlete hergestellt und sind zu 100% biologisch abbaubar und BPA-frei, was sie zu einer umweltfreundlichen Option macht, die Du immer wieder verwenden kannst.
STORM Bottle

Für diese Leistung wirst Du mit einem ganz besonderen Paar WEISS/GOLDEN STORM Boxhandschuhen belohnt. Sie sind wirklich einzigartig und machen Dich zu einem 'Super Trooper' .

Wir werden auch 1 glückliches Mitglied der Trooper Community einladen, uns bei einer Strandsäuberungsaktion zu begleiten. STORM wird die wunderschöne Insel Fuerteventura dabei unterstützen, ihre Strände wundervoll sauber zu halten. STORM wird 3 Mal pro Jahr hinfahren und jedes Mal wird ein Trooper zufällig ausgewählt, um uns zu helfen!

Wir glauben wirklich, dass STORM eine Bewegung schafft, die es uns erlaubt, Fitness mit ganz anderen Augen und einer anderen Denkweise zu sehen. Fitness, die der Welt, in der wir heute leben, etwas zurückgibt und gleichzeitig den Wandel für die Welt von morgen unterstützt. Wir sind STORM.

Mit folgenden 2 Projekten starten wir die ‘NACHHALTIGE REISE'.

Wir hoffen, dass Du dabei bist uns auf diese Mission zur Unterstützung unseres Planeten zu begleiten. 

Die 2 Projekte, die wir ausgewählt haben, wirken sich auf uns alle aus, egal wo wir auf der Welt leben. 

Die Ozeane & die Regenwälder.

Projekt Nummer 1 – Playa Pallet Beach Abfallbehälter durch Clean Ocean Project.

Playa Pallet ist ein aus gebrauchten Paletten hergestellter Holzabfallbehälter für den Strand. Derzeit hat Clean Ocean Project 30x Playa Pallet Behälter auf der ganzen Insel Fuerteventura verteilt. Die Idee ist einfach: Wir schaffen Strandsäuberungen, die 24/7, 365 Tage im Jahr stattfinden!

Unser Traum ist es, dass wir durch die Bereitstellung von immer mehr Playa Pallet Abfallbehältern die Menschen dazu ermutigen, jeglichen Müll aufzusammeln, den sie beim Strandbesuch finden.

Clean Ocean Project führt das Projekt nun schon seit 2 Jahren durch und hat einige ERSTAUNLICHE Ergebnisse erreicht.

Zusammen mit der Unterstützung der STORM Trooper Community hat Clean Ocean Project einen Traum!

Der Traum ist es, weitere 16 Playa Pallet Abfallbehälter an der Ostküste Fuerteventuras aufzustellen. Gleichzeitig sollen die bereits vorhandenen Playa Pallet Abfallbehälter auf der Insel erhalten bleiben und die Strandbenutzer durch mehr Beschilderung aufgeklärt werden, um sicherzustellen, dass die bereits vorhandenen Abfallbehälter auch richtig benutzt werden.

Projekt Nummer 2 – Uaxactun, Guatemala, Jugend, Gemeindesanierung und Baumschule aus einheimischen Bäumen durch Tre.

Die Gemeinde Uaxactun ist Teil des größten Regenwalds in Zentralamerika. Die Gemeinde blickt auf eine lange Geschichte der Erhaltung ihrer Wälder durch nachhaltiges Ernten von Nicht-Holz- und Holzprodukten zurück. STORM Boutique Fitness und seine Trooper Community sind stolz darauf, die Entwicklung einer kommunalen Baumschule mit Bäumen aus dem Wald zu unterstützen. Diese soll diese Gemeinde und die umliegenden Gemeinden mit Samen aus den Wäldern versorgen. Diese Bäume werden auch verwendet, um einen „Naturpfad“ für ökotouristische Zwecke zu schaffen. 

Die STORM Fitness & Nachhaltigkeitsstory hört noch nicht auf!
Die STORM Plogging Community.

Kennst Du schon die ‚STORM Plogger‘? Sie sind leicht an ihren gebrandeten Jacken zu erkennen. Alle STORM Blogger sind mit Go-Pro-Kameras ausgestattet. Außerdem sind sie mit WILDPLASTIC-Müllsäcken unterwegs, die mit dem gesammelten Müll aus unseren Straßen und Parks gefüllt sind.

Wir wollen dazu beitragen, die Städte und Gemeinden, in denen wir leben, sauber zu halten. STORM hat Fitness und Umwelt wieder miteinander verbunden, um die ‚STORM Ploggers‘ zu kreieren. Wir können fit werden, Spaß haben und dabei etwas zurückgeben. Nicht nur in unseren Studios, sondern auch draußen an der frischen Luft.

Möchtest Du mitmachen? Folge uns auf Instagram für weitere Informationen, wie Du dabei sein kannst.